WHO REPRESENTS YOU? and what do they do for you—or to you?

Your Democratic neighbors urge you to review **your elected State and local government officials** who have been chosen in partisan elections (the candidates are nominated by political parties). The people you elect to these offices make decisions and take actions **every day** that affect your continued well-being. If you live in Pima County voter precinct 151, you are currently represented by:

OFFICE	CURRENT OFFICER [& NEXT ELECTION]	DUTIES
State of Arizona:		
Governor	Katie Hobbes - Democrat [2026]	
Secretary of State	Adrian Fontes - Democrat [2026]	Maintaining public records; administering elections. Successor to the Governor; Acting Governor
Attorney General	Kris Mayes - Democrat [2026]	
Treasurer	Kimberly Yee - Republican [2026]	
Superintendent of Public Instruction	Tom Horne - Republican [2026]	
Mine Inspector	Paul Marsh - Republican [2026]	
Corporation Commissioners (5):	Rene Lopez - Republican [2028]	The AZ Corporation Commission
	Lea Márquez Peterson - Republican [2028]	regulates public utilities; facilitates
	Nick Myers - Republican [2026]	the incorporation of businesses and organizations; regulates securities;
	Kevin Thompson - Republican [2026]	oversees railroad & pipeline
	Rachel Walden - Republican [2028]	safety.
Arizona Legislative District 16		
Senator	Thomas T.J. Shope - Republican [2026]	Legislation
Representatives (2):	Teresa Martinez - Republican [2026]	Legislation
	Chris Lopez - Republican [2026]	Legislation
Pima County		
County Supervisor, District 5	Adelita Grijalva - <i>Democrat</i> [2028]	The Board of Supervisors directs public policy; administers county services; approves budget & taxes.
Assessor	Suzanne Droubie - Democrat [2028]	Property tax assessment & billing
County Attorney	Laura Conover - Democrat [2028]	
Recorder	Gabriella Cázares-Kelly - Democrat [2028]	Record deeds & other financial documents; administer elections.
School Superintendent	Dustin Williams - Democrat [2028]	
Sheriff	Chris Nanos - Democrat [2028]	County-wide law enforcement
Treasurer	Brian Johnson - Democrat [2028]	
Clerk of the AZ Superior Court, Pima County	Gary Harrison - Democrat [2026]	Administration of Superior Court
Justice of the Peace, Justice Precinct 4	Charlene Pesquiera - Democrat [2028]	Judge of the County Justice Court
Constable, Justice Precinct 4	Tracy Ethridge-Nielsen - Democrat [2028]	Executive Officer of the Just.Court

★ For more information, please contact your neighborhood Democratic Volunteer:

or the Pima County Democratic Party (520-833-0733). For copies of this page, go to www.northsidedems.org

→ To see a complete list of all the districts (such as school, water, fire) that you live in, go to the County Recorder's website at www.recorder.pima.gov, click on "Voter Information", then "Find Your Precinct/District", then enter your home address.